Skip navigation

diversitylane__game_for-blog

29 Comments

    • Steve T
    • Posted September 22, 2009 at 12:54 pm
    • Permalink

    Just ask George Stephie-nopolis (who cares how to spell a libs names)…

    Obama declares a tax hike is not a tax hike, because he says so.
    This is so very typical of the ultra-arrogant personality that used to be a teacher in college.
    ‘What I say, IS, despite any contrary facts, you peon’.

    Elections have consequences-!

    • Max
    • Posted September 22, 2009 at 3:16 pm
    • Permalink

    Good one, Zack. And a clever reminder that whoever controls the terms (or premises) of a debate will likely determine its outcome.

  1. That’s great!

    • Donna C
    • Posted September 22, 2009 at 6:47 pm
    • Permalink

    I wonder how much Lloyd’s of London would insure your brain for? Spectacular, yet again, Zack!

    • wootabega
    • Posted September 22, 2009 at 8:59 pm
    • Permalink

    Just letting you know that you have one of the scrabble words spelled wrong. I’m guessing “Ayres” is supposed to be “Ayers”.

    • Jake
    • Posted September 23, 2009 at 12:19 am
    • Permalink

    I get two things from this comic.

    First: Zack has apparently never played Scrabble.

    Second (which has already been brought up by woot): What is an “Ayres”?

  2. Zach- looks like I got moderated on the last comic. I had some links on Canadian health care for Manuel.

    Jake- responded to you again on that comic…about the challenge…

  3. I can’t figure out where the comment went, tsc. Checked through my email where I gnerally get moderation notices, but– no dice. Sorry that the comment seems to have evaporated. It’s odd for WordPress but I guess in the cyberworld no surprises can be ruled out entirely. Anyway thanks for the attempted comment, it sounds like it was a good one.

    Steve T.: Another newly uncovered (by me anyway) lie from The Transparent One would be that his daughter had meningitis. Research has shown that she did not. But I guess never turn down a chance to make political gain out of a catastrophe– even if the catastrophe is a fabrication.

    Thanks Max for that elegant analysis of what I’ve depicted here. I need your articulateness when I try to sell my stuff to American Spectator this month.

    Thanks Vegas. With the papers and classes you’re juggling this week it was nice of you to take the time to comment here.

    Donna: Many thanks for that; Now that we’re married and all I’m pleasantly surprised that you still have a kind word for me.

    Thanks wootabega for the spellcheck. The kids are not always perfect spellers, but I will correct their error later today. It’s this modern public education that I blame… Probably they were learning about Global Warming that day instead of having a spelling quiz.

    It has I admit been a long time since my last Scrabble game, Jake. the tiny numbers in the corners of the tiles I purposely left out for easy readability, and the board is obviously much simplified for the purpose of graphic punch. Other than that what’s wrong with the depiction of the play?

    • mas1916
    • Posted September 23, 2009 at 7:47 am
    • Permalink

    Why not re-invent the English language in the vision of our esteemed leader?

    Comedy is a key to keeping the liberals from ruining the country, so keep going, Zack!

    MAS
    http://conservativeblog.thewebinfocenter.com

    • ikabod
    • Posted September 23, 2009 at 8:27 am
    • Permalink

    My kids just started an Open Classroom in the area where we live. Known throughout the town as the “hippie school” the kids are often time subjected to numerous “peace day” events, how organic farming will save the world, and go on camp outs and make tie-dye shirts. None of this is a problem, yet my daughter did ask whether or not Al-Queda has a “peace day”…. The disturbing thing about the school however is the total lack and downright disgust towards any competitive games. Scrabble would be seen as a competitive game, monopoly is banned due to its “greedy and financially oppressive nature”. Games are important to teach kids competition. Without that skill or the strive to better themselves and rise above others. We stand to loose a whole generation of kids that will have no idea what it means to lead. Be the best they can. Rather than followers, appeasers, and submissive sheeple. Or perhaps that’s the idea! Luckily my kids have a healthy helping of de-education when they get home of table war gamming (warhammer, warmachine, Risk) where players actually lose. Yet it only encourages them to continue work harder. Zack scrabble game would not be allowed at my kids school. Lest it be viewed as a “word greed”.

    • ikabod
    • Posted September 23, 2009 at 12:27 pm
    • Permalink

    Clarity. My kids are ATTENDING an Open Classroom school. No they did not start an Open Classroom in my area.

  4. Hey! Some teachers actually do their jobs buddy! lol

    Now back to grading…

    • Jake
    • Posted September 24, 2009 at 2:45 am
    • Permalink

    We should make all the school children play this game: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/1510

    It will teach them about teamwork in the context of a competitive game.

    • The Observer
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:17 pm
    • Permalink

    A game that teaches “why Marxism is superior”… Yeah, right.

    • Jake
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:23 pm
    • Permalink

    Haha, The Observer is a retard here, too.

    • The Observer
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:29 pm
    • Permalink

    That’s no way to refer to your superiors, Sparky.

    • The Observer
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:32 pm
    • Permalink

    Seriously, you’re recommending “a vehicle for instructing students (there is a classroom section in the rules) on why Marxism is superior” (go back and click the link, son) and you’re calling me a “retard”? Get real.

    • Jake
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:41 pm
    • Permalink

    There’s your trouble, Sparky – you seem to think everyone here should engage in “debate” with you, but that’s not what I’m here to do, I’m here to point out that you are a retard. As Zack said, the truth hurts, and I am here to reveal the truth about you.

    • The Observer
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:47 pm
    • Permalink

    Haha, Jake is a parrot here, too. 😉

    Seriously. Take a look in the mirror the next time you feel like calling anyone else a “retard.”

    • Jake
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:55 pm
    • Permalink

    I checked my mirror, and I only saw your posts in it. Yep, you’re still a retard, the mirror confirmed it.

    • The Observer
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 9:56 pm
    • Permalink

    Translation: “I’m rubber, you’re glue, etc.”

    If that’s the best you can do… sleep well.

    • Jake
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 10:03 pm
    • Permalink

    I’ve yet to see you do better. Perhaps you should be put to sleep, like the dying dog you are.

    • The Observer
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 10:08 pm
    • Permalink

    Well, I could hardly do worse than you, Sparky 😉

    • Jake
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 10:26 pm
    • Permalink

    Don’t forget to die soon, Tardy. Thanks in advance.

    • The Observer
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 10:29 pm
    • Permalink

    Eventually, we all will, yourself included… waitaminit don’t steal my “death joke” thunder Sparky! 😛

    • Jake
    • Posted September 28, 2009 at 10:50 pm
    • Permalink

    I said “soon”, not later. Learn to read, Tardy. Why are you such a retard?

  5. Hey, Observer!

    You think you’re “superior” to others, but yet turn around and call other people “retard?”

    Have you finished second grade yet?

    • Cylar
    • Posted September 29, 2009 at 4:01 am
    • Permalink

    Jake, I just read some of your posts on the other threads.

    It’s like you don’t even read what people say to you or ask you.

    In other words, you sound like the typical left-winger.

    • Jake
    • Posted September 29, 2009 at 7:24 am
    • Permalink

    He stated clearly that he had no interest in debate and only wished to provoke others. Why should I try to debate him? You seem borderline illiterate, like a typical right-winger.


Comments are closed.