Skip navigation

Dear Readers:

It was a great experiment, but unfortunately Diversity Lane has been unable to bring in enough money to support the time I was putting into it.  Were we living in a healthy economy this cartoon series could have been a hobby for me, but since my freelance work has taken a major hit these last few years I had been hoping to turn this project into something profitable.  Alas, as of this month I have been unable to procure syndication for the strip from any of the several houses to whom I submitted samples, and that pretty much ends my hopes of getting a sustainable paycheck out of this thing.  Thanks to all who enjoyed the drawings, your enthusiasm kept me going with the project far longer than I would have been able to otherwise.

–Zack Rawsthorne

7 Comments

    • Linda
    • Posted March 19, 2011 at 7:25 pm
    • Permalink

    Hopefully that means things are going well with your “day job”!

    Will be anxiously awaiting your next cartoon. 🙂

    • Carson Haring
    • Posted March 20, 2011 at 8:12 am
    • Permalink

    I feel your pain, Zack ! My ‘ Real ‘ job, ( as they say ) takes an awful lot out of mt creative side…Oh, to be independently wealthy ! ( would be nice )

    • Siegmund Wagneryann
    • Posted March 21, 2011 at 10:18 am
    • Permalink

    It is we who should thank you aloud,
    For you’ve touched a worldwide comic crowd
    With charming loons and sense to spare
    As Diversity clears the Lane Left’s air.

    It is others who do cheer you on
    To treasure lines and figures drawn,
    And storylines scribed sharp with care
    Which soar aloft for us to share.

    And so this little hip-hip-hooray
    As a drop in life’s bucket for this day.
    Zack-alacious humor is bull’s eye right
    Which again must rise, taking up the fight.

    • ikabod
    • Posted March 22, 2011 at 11:29 pm
    • Permalink

    Well there’s a lot going on, I would imagine it’s going to be real tough to find a place to start?

    • Steve
    • Posted March 23, 2011 at 6:14 am
    • Permalink

    I’ll ‘second that’, Sig-!

  1. as luck should have it, I only just discovered you today — when searching out information on Craig Maxwell, who posted a blog, from Athens to Hollywood, good stuff; but you! are fabulous, hope you will back real soon. And hope you don’t mind, I have added you to my blogroll of like-minded sites…all the best from its-a-gthing.com, Gretchen.

    • Jason in San Diego
    • Posted March 31, 2011 at 11:19 am
    • Permalink

    Bummer, I only recently found you, too. Hope that your day job makes you stinking rich and you can get back to your true calling quickly.


Leave a comment