Skip navigation

19 Comments

    • wootabega
    • Posted April 23, 2010 at 7:51 am
    • Permalink

    What’s the bumper sticker on the left for? I don’t think I’ve ever seen it before.

    • Do
    • Posted April 23, 2010 at 7:59 am
    • Permalink

    Hey…that could be the motto of liberalism! “Liberalism…the filth that can’t be washed away.”

    You know what they say…the truth is hard to swallow, but sometimes you’ve got to take a big bite! =oD

    • wootabega
    • Posted April 23, 2010 at 9:07 am
    • Permalink

    “What’s the bumper sticker on the left for? I don’t think I’ve ever seen it before.”

    Ack. This is what I get for skipping breakfast. I mean the RIGHT. The fishlegs thing.

    • geeknerd
    • Posted April 23, 2010 at 9:42 am
    • Permalink

    Can’t tell the Left from the Right, huh?

    The fish with legs is the Darwinian anti-Christian evolving fish, as opposed to the Christian fish symbol. The first letters of the Greek phrase “Jesus Christ, God’s Son, Savior” form an acronym, the Greek word for fish (ixthus), so early Christians used it to identify each other without their persecutors knowing.

    • Steve T
    • Posted April 23, 2010 at 10:02 am
    • Permalink

    Geeknerd,
    Thanks – I enjoy learning those historical aspects.

    And, the fish with the legs is one of those secular-progressive “in your face” symbols towards Christians.

    Hmm,… if there was room on the rear bumber, I wonder if there would be one of those female-on-female symbols-?

    Can you fit one of those in, Zack-?

    • Donna C.
    • Posted April 24, 2010 at 10:42 am
    • Permalink

    Oh sheesh…how did I not see that I had typed “Do” instead of “Donna C.” on my first comment? LOL! Yes, I am a dork. =oP

  1. Oddly enough (or perhaps not so odd?) the Obama stickers are getting more rare in my neck of the woods.

    DarwinFish, though, goes hand in hand. even with the supposed “Church-goin'” religiosity of many Obama supporters.

    Looks like Chicago-styled churchy “street” cred is whatever you make of it!

    Steve T–as for the female on female stickers, not sure what you mean. But then, not sure I want to know!

  2. Ooops. Now the website label is corrected. My bad. Yipes. 15 directions at once here, gang.

    • Steve T
    • Posted April 25, 2010 at 10:50 am
    • Permalink

    Wakefield,
    My disadvantage is that I cannot post or link to graphics here,… so picture the international symbol for “female”. It is a simple circle, with a small cross attached at the 6 o’clock position.
    (as opposed to the male symbol – an equal size circle, with an arrow pointing out from the 1-2 o’clock position)
    Any uncertainty, go to any search engine, enter “international female symbol”, and look at the images.

    When two female (or male) symbols are overlapping on one another, that is one of those “progressive alternate life-style” things… that us “homophobic, sexist, racist” conservatives just “don’t get”.

  3. Donna: Ah, we all knew it was you anyways. “Do,” I figured, was a musical shortcut. But thx for the update on the name typo. I guess I’m not the only one to send things into the world unfinished. (i.e. my cartoons, inevitably done in a hurry and littered with drawing mishaps and shortcuts. The book compilation is taking as long as it is because I’ve gone back and fixed up all the faulty drawing, poor character likenesses, even lots of those overstated captions). Anyway, Do or Donna, the comment is a fitting one for liberal/leftism: “The filth that can’t be washed away.” What better catchphrase for a worldview epitomized by Dennis Prager when he says: “The bigger the government, the smaller the people.”

  4. geeknerd: Outstanding background info re: the fish symbol. Too bad the modern persecutor of Christians– the secular and statist Left– has the coded symbol down all too well.

    Steve T: (“if there was room on the rear bumber, I wonder if there would be one of those female-on-female symbols-?”)

    That may be one for the revised version. What would be better, that or the Rainbow Flag?

  5. Wakefield: (“Looks like Chicago-styled churchy “street” cred is whatever you make of it!”)

    I guess if Jeremiah Wright can head up a “church” than anything can be so called. “I’m off to Slim Jim church, Dad,” a young’un might call out as he heads for the corner 7/11; and can any of us doubt that by this late date a peaceful field of grass strewn with dandelions has somewhere been designated “our church” by some stoned-ass progressives as they pass the joint around the sacred circle? As I mentioned the other day at your fab blog, I’m as big on nature as anyone, but I don’t mix ‘n’ match the big concepts: in my book God is God and Nature is Nature.

  6. Thanks for spelling it out, Steve T. You’re like a regular painter in verbiage. BTW are you the one who suggested that the Christmas tree in this past Christmas’ DL cartoon (Allison and Devon drinking cocktails in the background as Diversity and Jayson rip into their gifts) be similarly embellished with a double-female symbol? I have in fact made that inspired addition, so thanks, whoever it was.

  7. Steve T.

    Gotcha. Thanks for the info. Now I DO remember seeing that on occasion, though more common is just the Rainbow Flag–the thought being let’s all get nice-n’-diverse on who’s mixing it up with whom!

    Zack, yes, I agree, and thanks for the commentary. I responded of course but yes, God should really have no competition, least of all “Gaia” or any else of this secularized rehash of old pagan symbolism for what are really Statist notions.

    • Steve T
    • Posted April 25, 2010 at 7:10 pm
    • Permalink

    Zack,
    Yep, I did suggest that… in fact, how about a female-on-female-on-female** symbol ?

    We ought to be accurate about the Lane household, right-?

    ** – the last female symbol can be kind of chubby and rough around the edges,… like Sierra

  8. lol, another great one, I always look forward to your latest comic. Kepp ’em coming!

  9. Thanks Jason. One thing none of us ever run out of is material on the danger and insanity of the left. I wish we would.

    • Summer
    • Posted July 27, 2010 at 3:34 pm
    • Permalink

    I find that, while you are very funny and a superb artist, so many of your comics turn out to be straight-name calling. Why is that?

    • Elron
    • Posted August 16, 2010 at 2:54 pm
    • Permalink

    I totally agree with this comic!! I can’t wait until we can wipe this great nation clean of the liberal infestation. Someday they’ll all be wiped from the earth with a righteous fury!!!


Leave a Reply

