Skip navigation

5 Comments

  1. And from the “Things no one has ever thought or said or suggested and will never happen” department, Diversity Lane brings us this:

  2. Just a week or two ago, I saw one of those “coexist” bumper stickers with the “Obama O” instead of the peace-sign.

    Ugh…

    • ikabod
    • Posted December 2, 2009 at 5:01 pm
    • Permalink

    “Well sure they didn’t, but what if they did?” Burning crosses, conservatives are racist. Got it. Dang Chris E didn’t take you long to go right for the racial bullshit again.

  3. ikabod:

    Did you miss the part where I stated that was a patently absurd untrue thing no one ever did?

    Kind of like this cartoon. But man, you really don’t like being called a racist, huh? By the rationale of Steve T, that means you must be a FLAMING racist.

    Incredibly unfair stupidity feels pretty shitty when it’s directed at you, doesn’t it ikabod?

    • ikabod
    • Posted December 2, 2009 at 6:28 pm
    • Permalink

    “Incredibly unfair stupidity feels pretty shitty when it’s directed at you, doesn’t it ikabod?”
    If feels kinda crunch really.
    But never mind about that.

    So am I now to understand that people can be conservative and NOT racist?
    Say it ain’t so!

    Seriously tho-
    I’ve seen the wrath of Steve T directed at me. As well as yours, Sack, Thomas, even Kenny. Yet I don’t hate anyone for their views. I think their silly. Yet I don’t have a hatred for the person. I don’t wake up with a seething hatred for liberals yet damn, you guys just have a fit when we don’t agree (guilty). I don’t know maybe a little civility wouldn’t hurt. I do have to admit I respect the passionate views. Its when it degrades into pottymouth times that I find repulsive. To which I’m guilty of too. Gotta work on that. The problem is we can’t even agree to disagree. My sister n law, big time hard leftie. When the politic arguments end. Its beers and good times. I don’t see that with a lot of folks around here. As for Steve T I don’t know him. He has his views, I respect them, and to the service he has committed to this country. Other than that not my problem.


Comments are closed.