Skip navigation

While visiting friends in southern CA my wife and I stumbled upon Friends of Cats, a no-kill shelter for felines located in the town of El Cajon.  It’s a tax exempt, non-profit organization where  homeless cats get a second chance at life: food, shelter and a kindly, caring staff.  Even a few celebrities of homelessness have made their way here, like the bunch of cats brought over in the wake of hurricane Katrina.  All they need to maintain this excellent facility is funds.  I hope my readers, Left and Right, can agree at least on the principle of donating a few always-needed, responsibly-utilized bucks to this thoroughly legit organization.

2 Comments

    • Lance
    • Posted August 25, 2009 at 9:32 pm
    • Permalink

    Let me make this known: I don’t agree with you on much of anything. I am not a Christian man, nor Jewish, nor even Muslim. I am not a Republican or a Democrat. I prefer to not associate myself with the ilk that lingers in both major parties.

    But this? Okay. Yeah. This is probably the most awesome thing I’ve ever seen posted on a political website of any kind. Thank you.

  1. Thanks Lance. They’re a great crew and do beautiful work for the critters. Hope you can send them a few bucks sometime, or forward their link to your friends.


Leave a Reply

