Skip navigation

diversitylane_schoolmate-001_for-blog

11 Comments

  1. Ain’t it the truth! Great one, Zack.
    I think Obama said that to his SCOTUS nominating committee?

  2. Pretty much, Z. You were probably in the background overhearing the conversation, judging by your track record for being on top of things.

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted June 22, 2009 at 1:29 pm
    • Permalink

    After two world wars, my people (krauts, heinies) learned to “pass.” Although there’s still organizations like The Sons of Italy and The Italian-American Antidefamation League, all the German-American organizations disbanded during WWII.

    I’m still torqued off that my people missed the gravy train of racial set-asides. And don’t EVER let me hear you say a machine that won’t work is “on the Fritz”!

    (satire)

    • Melek
    • Posted June 22, 2009 at 5:10 pm
    • Permalink

    LOL Zack!!

    Devon’s request is so unfair… poor Diversity … it’s not a matter of bringing a “Latina” friend home … but of bringing the “right” one … since in Devon’s liberal world … ideology trumps race, ethnicity, religion and sex! Somehow, I don’t think that Devon would welcome Attorney General Alberto Gonzalez’ daughter!

    I wish you well ūüôā Melek

    “Purveyors of political correctness will, in the final analysis, not even allow others their judgments… They celebrate ‚Äúdifference,‚ÄĚ but they will not allow people truly to be different — to think differently, and to say what they think.‚ÄĚ ~ Mark Berley

  3. Zack, I see you fixed the typo that was in the mailed version.

  4. I’ll be damned… there is a change… Hmmmm. ūüėģ

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted June 23, 2009 at 7:24 am
    • Permalink

    Melek: or Miguel Estrada’s daughter.

    Chuck: as to you being damned, I certainly hope not.

  5. Nice, Norman… with that mindset you may yet achieve the victim status you so envy. I’ll try to further your noble cause by feeling all sorry and guilty whenever I encounter a German-American.

    Thanks Melek– and, a cartoon much along the very lines you suggested yesterday has now been posted. The idea had been germanating (if I’m allowed to use that racist term around Norman)in me for a while but your helpful comment sort of moved me to draw it up.

    Thanks Scott, and yes, that typo has appropriately received capital punishment, a practice of which I thoroughly approve. Wish I could blame the mistake on some haphazard liberal proofreader but unfortunately I have only me to scold.

    Chuck: Please don’t use the word “Change” around this website…

    Thanks Norman for classing up the blog with your proto-religious discussion of Chuck’s damnation. We need all the elevation we can get around here.

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted June 24, 2009 at 12:51 pm
    • Permalink

    Germanating… LOL! ūüôā

    • Edmondo Donato
    • Posted June 26, 2009 at 7:57 pm
    • Permalink

    Norman
    You’ll be glad to know that in Philadelphia there is a German-American Police Assoc. that is going strong!!

  6. Thanks Norman for that miniature self-portrait next to your “LOL.” We love to be able to put a face on our readers.

    Edmondo: To call a German-American Police Association “strong” may be redundant.

    (Thanks for the info!)


Comments are closed.

