Skip navigation

Jose Reyes (one of my favorite blogging journalists because he is one of the most passionate) writes as ever with the fury of one who has walked the walk– in this case an all-too-concrete familiarity with the hell of Castro’s Cuba.  Today at Cubanology  he starts out:  The UN Human Rights Council is a total disgrace to use the term “human rights” and should appropriately be renamed  “The UN Inhumane Rights Council.” The United Nations should not exist because it violates the exact purpose and reason why it was established and created. There is no better example of misrepresentation than the favorable non-discriminating treatment towards the Cuban regime. Cuba is the perfect example of how the UN handles and conducts business within its sinful walls. For its members to knowingly turn a blind eye away from the 50 years of tyrannical rule in Cuba can only be classified as Evil. 

That’s just a warm up.  He follows with copious details and background on the shocking self-contradiction that is the UN.  You can check out the rest here.

5 Comments

    • Donna C
    • Posted May 27, 2009 at 1:12 pm
    • Permalink

    I just wanted to point out to other potential readers of Jose’s site, something that I have missed on all of my earlier visits, until just now. I had visited Jose’s site a number of times, but the page it opened to always felt a bit jumbled to me. Only today, did I discover the actual blog portion of his site, listed to the right. I will most certainly be checking out your site in greater detail now, Jose!

    • Donna C
    • Posted May 27, 2009 at 1:22 pm
    • Permalink

    Oops! The blog link on his site (along with a number of other excellent links…I highly suggested the Blacklisted Sites link) are all to the LEFT side of his site. My error!

  1. Donna, that’s a revelation to me too! Thanks for scouting it down… probably just a natural disinclination to veer left that caused us all to miss it.

  2. LOL! You guys are funny! I want to thank you all for your comments. Basically, Cubanology is a warehouse of information and articles that I’ve gathered for the last 6 years. There are links to the right and to the, excuse me, the left. The middle changes with current events and links to other great websites. There’s music to listen on the top (Audio) also, great classic Cuban music and much more. Thanks again Zack for posting the article, I appreciate it very much!

  3. No problem Jose, it’s a great site as any visitor will soon discover– full of the Richness of your Experience, to quote our new, soon-to-be Supreme Court Justice.


Comments are closed.

