Skip navigation

diversitylane_lookalike_for-blog

30 Comments

  1. STREEEEEEEEEEEETCH your coffee break….

    • Donna C
    • Posted May 18, 2009 at 11:15 am
    • Permalink

    How lovely it is to see Diversity smile!!

    And could this possibly be an epiphany moment for Jayson?!

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted May 18, 2009 at 11:16 am
    • Permalink

    The last time this topic came up, I asked if pre-Miranda suspect grilling called “the third degree” was torture.

    A more appropriate question would be, where the methods used by the Twenty Committee (get it? Roman numeral XX, the double cross) to “break” and “turn” every Nazi spy they captured in the UK in the 30’s and 40’s torture?

  2. SUCH a good cartoon……….and, yes, that IS the same woman…ODD, huh?!! NOT

    • ikabod
    • Posted May 18, 2009 at 4:03 pm
    • Permalink

    Diversity will remember this day, when for a moment, just a moment she realized that Jayson could one day be turned. She was proud in fact that perhaps now her work as the lone conservative in the home was somehow getting through. Ah but alas, poor Jayson. His outburst clearly one of disdain from the family politburo. This will probably mean another night of TIVO’d Kieth Olberman viewing.

  3. Well, I can somewhat agree with this. At least a Republican would be upfront with his or her hatred for brown people.

    Allah hu let the dogs out!

  4. Olook…a racist turd!

  5. What happened? I used to be getting paragraphs (or should I say paraGAFFS) in my honor!

    Shows what happens when I decide to take a vacation ;_;

  6. I really don’t like to create obstacles and confusion with my thoughts. I like to lay it on the line, as they say. And tell it like it is, what about you? I asked you a question 2 cartoons ago and never did get any kind of reaction from you, please. One simple question PLEASE: What do you think this Obama Administration will do for “You” and “Your” future? Just a simple question, that’s all. Give me your honest answer and that’s it. I will not debate with you or disagree either. Just want to know what your inner self looks like, please give me your honest answer. I’m not here to argue with you at all. Thank you!

  7. Zack, I’m Speechless!!!!!!!!!! WOW!! I never thought you could top your latest cartoons but this! Einstein would have been proud of you!! You have transformed us to another level! I’ll get back to you, I have to regroup myself, let me gather my senses. Excuse me please!

  8. Dave: I think that kind of derisive insinuation– that Pelosi has a stretched face– to be really uncalled for. Please do not make such hints in the future; come right out and say it like it is! She’s GUMBY, only less articulate!

    Donna: I almost didn’t know how to make my pencil execute that smile on Diversity’s face– it’s been so long…

    Norman: Maybe that XX you cite is torture, but if it worked on the Nazis I’m all for it, ditto the Islamofascists. I’m for anything that works, and if it’s torture, fine. The idiots who think “that makes us like them” are like the idiots who think “we’re being like them” when we execute a murderer who gunned down a family in cold blood. Thanks for your valued input, as always.

    Z: I’m glad it’s the same woman; two like her would be more than the universe could sustain.

    Ikabod: Yow, enforced TIVO’d Olbermann viewing. Now THAT’S torture.

    Kool-aid: Er– huh?? Who’s brown here? I missed something. Donna, Dave, help: he’s lost me this time.

    Kool-aid: A lot of us are working long shifts at our regular jobs and can’t always take the time we’d like to respond to you. Remember “Employment?” Besides, see Jose’s all-out paragraph just for you, below.

    And thanks for this, Jose, it’s great that you’re staying on top of things with Kool-aid. What about it, KAM, got an answer for him? It’s not a hard question and a lot of us really want to hear your thoughts on this point. (Thanks for the nice remarks, Jose– it was a real sacrifice to have to draw this woman but we do what we have to do for the cause.)

  9. I love this one, Zack. Simple, and perfect.

    I think “Remember ‘Employment’?” should be a cartoon of its own someday… 🙂

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted May 19, 2009 at 7:44 am
    • Permalink

    Maybe KAM thinks Pelosi’s a non-Caucasoid.

    I noticed he made no comment on your ealier cartoon; the one inspired by his “compassion” remarks. Just like he didn’t respond to my remark two cartoons back, on charity being superior to welfare.

    Hey Kool-Aid! Ignore our comments, and we’ll ignore yours, especially the non-sequitors

    • Donna C
    • Posted May 19, 2009 at 7:44 am
    • Permalink

    Ever notice with a liberal it’s always “ME! ME! ME!”?

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted May 19, 2009 at 9:42 am
    • Permalink

    Oops, my mistake. KAM did have comments additional comments for the previous two cartoons. I was surprised that KAM had even heard of “Atlas Shrugged.” Perhaps KAM should actually read it.

    By the way, KAM, Allah would never “let the dogs out;” Muslims consider dogs worse than swine.

  10. Your pictures are hilarious! I just found your site recently and I am laughing at your pictures! What a very neat concept to pursue!

    ~~Leslie

  11. I find it funny that I get called out by the next post for being a racist turd. Isn’t calling out others for being racist the same thing conservatives jab liberals for as an example of politically correctness?

    Isn’t being unpolitically correct being able to say whatever you want without concerns for any others? In the words of my quite unpolitically correct boss, “if those black people can say the N word, why can’t I?”

    Or maybe… it is libs that are the real racists.

    And the answer is somewhere in the middle.

  12. Up yours, you racist turd.

  13. Kool-Aid Man, you have no answer, my friend or do you? You see KAM, you fail to understand why and what everyone here is “exercising.” You do not understand what this website is all about. And it’s a crying shame! Wake up KAM! Again KAM, I have not insulted you and I do not plan to, because all I’m trying to do is prove a point, with my question to you. do you think you can answer it? I ask you again, please: What do you think this Obama Administration will do for “You” and “Your” future?

  14. Thanks Wes. You’re right, there may be visual joke in there somewhere. Leave it to another comedy writer to pick up on that.

    Norman: Yeah, what was Kool-Aid thinking? Calling Pelosi a Black? One liberal commentator recently decried my scarcity of African American characters (though lord knows I’ve got plenty of gay ones so I’m hoping that compensates); could there be some kind of liberal derangement in operation here, so that they’re now seeing minorities where none exist?

    I agree Donna, they tend to be a self-centered lot. As in all things there are colossal parallels between Leftists and small children.

  15. Leslie: thanks for the kind words. I checked out your blog and found it much to my liking as well. Will explore more over there after I finish these responses. You want Kool-Aid as a new commentator?

    Norman: We all want KAM to read more; I recall giving him a reading list of a couple books last week and am avidly anticipating his reviews.

  16. Kool-Aid: Answer: it IS the libs who are the real racists. The whole welfare/affirmative action/etc. program is racist, because it regards Blacks as STILL incapable of making it on their own and in need of Special Help from the Great White Father– despite the fact that we live in the age of Oprah, Tiger Woods, Cosby, Colin Powell, Condolleezza Rice, Venus & Serena Williams, hundreds of top-paid athletes. hundreds of top-paid entertainers, dozens of Black governors– etc. etc. ad infinitum.

  17. Jose: A noble attempt, trying to pin KAM down on that one, but unfortunately it’s like trying to nail Kool-Aid to a wall. C’mon, KAM, give Jose an answer. We’re all waiting…

    Dave: I like the new, angry you. You’re almost ready to start up a liberal blog at this point.

    • Donna C
    • Posted May 20, 2009 at 8:55 am
    • Permalink

    KAM? Give a direct answer? You mean, like he did when pointedly ask to define “compassion”? Or like when he made a claim of liberals being more compassionate than conservatives…which he couldn’t prove…so he went AWOL for awhile?

    My suggestion? Do NOT hold your breath!

  18. democrats don’t lie
    that’s what the neocons do
    the alarm clock rings

  19. Donna, now you’re really scaring him off. Let’s give him the benefit of the doubt; maybe his absenses are due to time spent working on his Obama scrapbook.

    Excellent, Vegas, and again a killer final line. That’s the difference, it seems to me, between just a rhythmically accurate verse and one that packs a punch.

    • ikabod
    • Posted May 21, 2009 at 5:07 pm
    • Permalink

    The question for KAM is not about answering but dreaming up a ridiculous so-called stereotypical conservative response, that some how causes us to ponder the error of our ways. KAM is a racist and fails to understand it. EVERYTHING is a bout race! For example if we look at the unemployment rate (which should have been going down since Obama took office…..AHEM!)for Arpil 2009. We see the following stats.
    Caucasian Men: 9.4%
    African American Men: 15%
    Teenagers: 21%
    By those numbers we are looking at a nation that hates their teenagers! The man is keeping them down. I guess that means we are a nation of teenagerist!? (yes I made up that -ist). Calling someone a racist is the easy way of accusation. Puts someone immediately on the defensive, since well no one likes to be called a racist. There is a African American in the White House. As far as I’m concerned pervasive racism SHOULD of voted for that honky ass mo fo. It didn’t, it was overwhelmed, it was crushed. Now find something else to blame the American people for. Racism is an old and tiring argument that continues to be the bedrock of mis-characterization of conservatives. We’re racist? Prove it KAM. Oh, and answer Mr. Reyes’ damn question.

    • ikabod
    • Posted May 21, 2009 at 5:12 pm
    • Permalink

    Clarification:
    The above statement should have reflected that racism if so entrenched in these United States, Obama would NOT have been elected.
    Sorry about the bad grammer, had no time to line edit.

    Carry on Zack.

    Oh and answer Mr. Reyes’ damn question!

  20. Ikabod: Great point! High teen unemployment rates must surely point to a teen-hating nation, just as surely as high Black unemployment points to our racism. I like “teenist” a bit more than “teenagerist”– rolls off the tongue better, and lord knows once an “ist” garners attention it will need to be bandied about loosely from liberal rooftops morning till night. As for The One helping to defuse anti-Black bigotry (a minor problem in Amnerica at this late stage anyway), it will on the contrary fan the flames and increase what relatively little of it we have. And yes, I see your point/thanks for the addendum. America is the most tolerant nation on earth, to all races, all nationalities. Were it not, we would not have all races, creeds, colors and religions pouring in (legally and illegally) by the millions.

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted May 27, 2009 at 11:32 am
    • Permalink

    Can’t say anything bad about Sotomayor as a judge, or it’s anti-Hispanic racism (or shouldn’t that be anti-kraut racism, since her last name sounds Germanic?)

    By the way, long before WWI, my family changed the spelling of our name from Heinz to Hines, the better to “pass” for “white” (instead of kraut).

    And what about that Irishman O’Bama?


Comments are closed.

