Skip navigation

diversitylane_sierra-moves-in_for-blog

11 Comments

  1. Oh, I love it! If only all the displaced wildlife were streaming out of the car with her!

    I’ll admit, I like that Allison is taking *somebody* in for *some* reason. You’ve always given her a nice little undercurrent of humanity throughout these cartoons, Zack, despite all her PC madness. I’ll disagree with her on almost everything, but I have a soft spot in my heart for her… 🙂

  2. Wes: Thanks, great tip RE: the streaming wildlife. Too cool to hear of your soft spot for Allison. You must have a big heart indeed.

    I do notice that you neglect to include Devon in that soft spot…

  3. Thanks, Zack. Not including Devon in that soft spot wasn’t neglect, though. That was intentional… 🙂

  4. Wes: You’re telling me? I made her up and I can’t stand her.

  5. Easy to be green
    until you face real life
    neither black nor white

  6. Vegas: Amazing to me how neatly you cram lotsa content into those few Haiku lines.

    “Easy to be Green” could be the ironic title of an entire book critiquing the facile enviro-extremist movement.

    • Ikabod
    • Posted May 8, 2009 at 1:09 pm
    • Permalink

    Wesley! How right you are!
    Left wing argument:
    We are in a global energy crisis! Need alternative “clean” energy now! But not in MY back yard.. or the desert, or the ocean…. Or anywhere within eye sight!
    Right wing response:
    So there is no crisis?
    Left wing response:
    You repugs are such racist!

    I’ve bet a neo-lib here at work that there will be NO new wind farms nor solar energy plants started much less finished during the O’s time in office. Not one.
    CRISIS!!!

  7. Zack, I was not sure about how good that poem was. Glad you liked it. It’s a real challenge matching your mad skills with a pen.

  8. No, trust me Vegas, it IS good. the extreme limitations of such a form create oddly original ways of saying things, like “neither black nor white”– so pithy yet so effective. And then that ties in with the earlier “green” reference… actually this one of my favorites!

    By the way, HUGE problems of late getting my cartoons mailed out to my mailing list, hence the oddly faltering pace this week. (My server keeps branding my stuff as “potential spam!” Am going to be signing on with a mailing company which should ensure much smoother sailing henceforth.

  9. don’t sweat the mail stuff. I check your blog every day. It usually takes a day or two of mulling before I can come up with anything.

    • Donna C
    • Posted May 11, 2009 at 11:05 am
    • Permalink

    I have to wonder…how is Devon going to take this? Isn’t Sierra the former girlfriend of Allison? This shall prove interesting.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Read it. […]

Comments are closed.

