Skip navigation

diversitylane_earthday_for-blog

18 Comments

  1. The big blue marble
    worthy of respect and love
    don’t take it to far!

  2. You said it, Vegas. I take a back seat to no one in my love for the Earth and its natural glories, and donate to more animal-oriented charities than I can count; nevertheless the humorless mega-activists continue to amuse, on some level.

  3. I came here by way of Z’s blog and have been looking over your ‘toons. Wonderful job, Vegas. You’re quite talented! 🙂

  4. Thanks for stopping in, Gayle. And I agree, Vegas Art Guy is a real poetic wiz as well as a frequent, ever-welcome visitor. He’s got a wonderful blog himself at http://www.laurichg.blogspot.com/
    –where you can take a sometimes maddening behind the scenes tour of a teacher’s day to day travails and triumphs. (More travails lately.) Anyway, great to have you on board and hope you’ll take a peek again soon.

    • Melek
    • Posted April 24, 2009 at 7:18 am
    • Permalink

    Zack,

    You’re on a roll!! So much material, and so talented!

    lol!. . . all it took for “fad” Sierra to go from “dazed” to “crazed” … was a clap!

    I wish you well 🙂 Melek

    “We can evade reality, but we cannot evade the consequences of evading reality.” ~ Ayn Rand

  5. Okay… now I see that you aren’t the Vegas guy. Thanks, Zack! Also, thanks for stopping by. 🙂

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted April 24, 2009 at 1:26 pm
    • Permalink

    On Earth Day, I like to have a 4-course meal. The first course is an appetizer of pate de foi gras (from force-overfed geese). The second course is hearts of palm salad (since the only way to get a heart of palm is to cut down a palm tree). The third course is shark-fin soup, an asian delicacy said to prevent cancer (too bad for the shark, though). The fourth course is the entre; veal parmisian (in the Bible, how do you think they fattened up the fatted calf killed for honored guests?).

    Then again, I was raised on a small beef farm in Wisconsin.

  6. another super cartoon…i’m hoping more and more come by and read and see! I love these!

  7. Hopefully it wasn’t a Canadian tree. If it were, she’d be in serious trouble.

  8. Gayle: I think it was something in the water today. I made a higher quotient of judgment errors myself this afternoon. We’ll both work on it. Stop on by again soon!

    Norman: Are you even now standing before a BBQ? Our new official Maven of Meat.

    Z: Thanks a million– half of my readership today was care of your great blog.
    http://gollygeeez.blogspot.com/

    MAS1916: So would the Canadian she might fall on.

  9. Like Melek says, you’re on a roll, Zack. I love this one. The irony reminds of a friend of mine who worked for the caterer at a PETA event in Hollywood.

    During the event, he was bitten by a PETA supporter’s dog. Of course.

  10. Wes: As said, I’m the biggest animal lover around, almost neurotic at times about the critters, yet the fanaticism of groups like PETA does dismay. ALL members of PETA should be bitten on the hand by other PETA members’ dogs, I’m thinking.

    • Norman Hines
    • Posted April 25, 2009 at 8:02 am
    • Permalink

    But, what does a PETA member feed his dog? Tofu?

    I remember visiting a vegetarian family that had a “Don’t eat anything that has a face” magnet on the refrigerator, yet fed their dogs dry kibble made with lamb. Hypocrites.

    My dad’s a veterinarian, and he taught me that dogs and cats need MEAT.

  11. Norman: No dog raised on tofu would have any idea how to defend the family home against intruders. Would be more likely to lead the crooks to the safe.

  12. Gayle, glad you liked my poetry. I didn’t think that Haiku would lend itself to politics but it’s been a fun challenge coming up with a poem to match Zack’s masterpieces.

    Zack, thanks for the shout out about my blog, I guess I should promote it more but the classroom and family come first right now.

  13. Vegas: In your case poitics & haiku mix as nicely and ham and eggs, or maybe quiche et croissants for you Euroreaders. But holding your career and family above your blog? Come on, get your priorities straight…

  14. Oof! Heard about the swine flu outbreak yet? D’ya think that the same libs who are all for open and totally unprotected borders will suddenly be clamoring for quarantine and total lockdown of ‘infected’ households?

  15. Scott: Good point about the libs.

    I’ve suggested elsewhere that the Swine Flu outbreak actually originated with
    Nancy Pelosi, but I can offer no proof.


Comments are closed.

