Skip navigation

diversitylane-playtime_for-blog

21 Comments

  1. “Centralized” with a capital C. Love it!

  2. Good catch, Eric; yes, mere
    “centralization” would not satisfy the omnivorous power cravings of the current -er- heads of household.

    • Ikabod
    • Posted March 25, 2009 at 3:04 pm
    • Permalink

    It appears to me that a few people of color are missing from the lineup here. Then there’s no female representation… OMG! TAG! Isn’t tag just a simulation of the white mans genocidal acquisition of peoples?
    Im just sayn’

  3. You’re sayn it right, Ikabod, and I’m gonna get on the stick and lose some of those extraneous White kids ASAP. I already have a boy of color mixed in there; any racial suggestions for the others? I’m thinking a Latino and a Fiji Islander…

    • Ikabod
    • Posted March 25, 2009 at 4:38 pm
    • Permalink

    Now lets just hang on here…. we also have to look into the location of the game. Shouldn’t we do an environmental impact study? I know there’s some animal, perhaps endangered that could be “negatively impacted” by the simulation.

  4. RED HOT FESCUE MURDER

  5. I think you need a cross dressing Palestinian two Somali refugees and Che’s great grand daughter.

    No fun to be had
    Big brother is watching you
    And big sis is too

  6. *nancypelosiprivateairfleetsturbates*

  7. Vegas: Excellent suggestions for white-kid replacements in this drawing. If my lefty adversaries aren’t happy with these, I give up. thanks too for the Haiku, and love that ending. I’m just glad you recognize her as a sis rather than a bro; some readers have been confused, though I can hardly blame them.

  8. David: She’s certainly making quite a reputation for herself, eh? (Pelosi.) I miss the days when dangerous madwomen were institutionalized, instead of being allowed to run the House of Representatives.

    • Ikabod
    • Posted March 26, 2009 at 11:37 am
    • Permalink

    “I think you need a cross dressing Palestinian two Somali refugees and Che’s great grand daughter.” Damn I left those poor exploited groups out. Does that make me a racist?

    Better check my local junior college for some sensitivity training.

  9. Ikabod: Of course you’re a racist; you’re white, aren’t you? Also: hang tight, you may not need the junior college. Within the year they should be instituting Sensitivity Squads, to come right to your door when you’re in need of a pick-me-up course.

    • Ikabod
    • Posted March 27, 2009 at 12:55 pm
    • Permalink

    Would this be the jack-booted Sensitivity Squads? Bursting into my home dragging out my collection of Ronald Reagan DVD’s, and Perdomo cigars?

  10. Nice, I like the 3 on the window, pasted there, overlooking, great artwork, great detail!

  11. Ikabod: Yes, the Reagan DVDs must be burned; recycling wouldn’t suffice in the case of objects that evil.

    Thanks again Jose, I appreciate your usual keen eye for detail. Unconsciously perhaps, Devon (in black) may bear a faint Pelosi resemblance.

  12. GAAAAH….don’t say the “P” word….I’m preparing dinner.

  13. Never visit this blog before dinner, Dave. Such a mix can be depended upon to produce indigestion, nightmares or both. I myself sometimes throw up after drawing these characters.

  14. May I suggest a new character…along the lines of Gary Trudeau’s disrespectful representation of GHWB…a shiny, featureless BUBBLE representing Fancy Nancy. Naturally, I’d expect this character to meet with the same fate as the “new”characters introduced into Star Trek episodes.

  15. Marvelous notion, Dave. Pity that she hasn’t met that Star Trek fate you speak of long ago; for verily she could pass as an alien any day and I don’t mean the Mexican variety. Future project: a board game, “Name Nancy’s Planet,” in which players try to guess which galaxy might have spawned a creature with the mental and physical attributes of a Pelosi.

  16. Planet Buttox.

  17. Zack, that strange universe that spawned Pelosi is called San Francisco.

    Great place to visit and all that…


Comments are closed.

