Skip navigation

4 Comments

  1. you’ve hit it right on the head with this one. I was reading some people in the forum who said they cried when they watched the Obama infomercial.

  2. I too cried while watching The Obama Show; also vomited and banged my head against the wall.

    I wonder if the ones who cry over Obama are the same ones who compose songs about Obama for Leftist teachers to spring on their unsuspecting pupils.

  3. Zach, shouldn’t it moms plural?

  4. Good catch, Vegas. In theory yes, Jayson does have three moms running around that house from hell as you remind us; but had I started the joke that way (“…and bless my mommies, my daddy…”)I was concerned that this familial waywardness might stick in readers’ minds slightly and perhaps detract from the punchine at the end. I could be wrong. Once the series is better known and the family oddities adjusted to I will certainly go for the kind of accuracy you suggest.

    It’s surprising how much weighing and planning goes into these things sometimes.


3 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Above illustration from Diversity Lane. […]

  2. By The Obamessiah « BUUUUURRRRNING HOT on 09 Nov 2008 at 6:37 pm

    […] illustration from Diversity Lane. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Excellent Sandmonkey Posting: Why Obama Will […]

  3. […] viñeta del genial Zack Rawsthorne representa lo que muchos han visto en […]

Comments are closed.

