Skip navigation

SondraK’s astounding blog is one of the two or three most entertaining spots on the web, it’s now been scientifically proven.  She digs up photos, issues and things to laff about better than anybody and comments on them with fun, hard-to-describe edginess.  This photo and the caption below give a hint at the kind of no-holds-barred smokin’ original conservative observation that goes down here at breakneck speed.  Check it out as soon as possible, ignore it at your own risk.
 
 it’s art.
Angry, angry art.
 
Via David Thompson, we learn of an amusing protest at the Tate museum, in which we see a fascinating breakdown in lefty logic.
 
David expands on it well but the long and short of it is, the protesters who are pissed that the government is cutting funding – i.e. tax dollars – to the Tate are the same bunch who, not so long ago, protested the acceptance of funding from BP estimated at nearly 500,000 pounds, or crumpets, or whatever they use for money in middle earth.  The money is only acceptable if it’s taken by force.
We also see a complete breakdown of the “svelte & sexy European vs. fat pasty American” trope.

7 Comments

  1. We love you too!

    • David Gibson
    • Posted December 9, 2010 at 4:29 pm
    • Permalink

    Hi Zack…just discovered your site.

    How can I buy the book?

    Regards

    David

  2. SondraK’s site is a national treasure. Of course, I feel much the same way about “Diversity Lane” – not sucking up, just stating a fact!

  3. MCPO Airdale: I still don’t know if you’re dog or human but does it really matter with feedback like that? Thanks for taking your evening walk over by my blog tonight.

    And, Stilt, I’m not sucking up when I say your own brilliant ‘toons number among my list of fave sites as well– am doing a revisit of a number of wonderful blogs this month and yours will obviously be among them.

    • N.O'Really
    • Posted December 9, 2010 at 8:33 pm
    • Permalink

    MCPO is Master Chief Petty Officer – the highest enlisted rank in the Navy. Airedale is what anyone in Naval aviation is generically referred to. I’d guess that MCPO Airedale is all man.

  4. Thanks N. O’Really. I was aware of the designation but many are not and I thought I’d riff off of that angle. Needless to say my respect for our Armed Forces are sky high (and ocean deep)– I dedicated my book to them.

  5. Well of course it would be appalling if they were to accept money from BP. That sinister organization has been complicit in the rape of Gaia for many, many years.

    The right just doesn’t get it.


Leave a comment